England Cricket Team

England Cricket Team Players

The England cricket team Players represents England and Wales in international cricket. Since 1997, it has been governed by the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB), having been previously governed by Marylebone Cricket Club (the MCC) since 1903.England, as a founding nation, is a Full Member of the International Cricket Council (ICC) with Test, One Day International (ODI) and Twenty20 International (T20I) status. Until the 1990s, Scottish and Irish players also played for England as those countries were not yet ICC members in their own right.

England Cricket Team Players List:

Jack Leach

Mark Wood

Chris Woakes

Can Dominic Sibley step up and answer England's opening woes ...Dominic Sibley

Sam Curran


Zak Crawley signs new Kent dealZak Crawley

Ollie Pope

Adil Rashid

Jonny Bairstow

Stuart Broad

Jofra Archer

Moeen Ali

Ben Stokes

James Vince

Saqib Mahmood

Liam Plunkett

Joe Denly


Joe Root

Ben Foakes

Keaton Jennings

Matthew Parkinson

Jos Buttler

Dominic Bess

Jason Roy

Eoin Morgan

This lists all the active players who have played for England in the past year and the forms in which they have played, and any players (in italics) outside this criteria who have been selected in the team’s most recent squad.

The ECB offers a number of central contracts in September each year to England players whom the selectors think will form the core of the team. Players can now gain contracts for Test and limited-overs (white-ball) cricket and in some cases both. Other players who play enough games during the year can also gain Incremental contracts


Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *